The ‘Addicted to Books’ Tag

Hey hey hey lovely readers. Sorry for my inactivity on this platform but today I’ll be doing the ‘Addicted to Books’ Tag which I saw on Pretty Purple Polka Dots blog (a very long time ago).


What’s the longest time you can comfortably go without picking up a book?

I’ve had reading slumps last for more than 6 months but I always try to pick up a book, never have I not remembered myself reading.

How many books do you carry on your person (or kindle) at any one time?

Usually just one physical book but my ebook and audio book library is always full of books.

Do you keep every book you buy/receive or are you happy to pass them on to make space for more?

Only the ones with either pretty covers or I rated 4+ stars. If they’re average reads, I tend to pass them on to my friends or family.

How long would you spend in a bookshop on a standard visit?

I usually have a ‘shopping list’ so I don’t get distracted so I keep it down to 30min. Online window shopping/browsing is a whole other story.

How much time per day do you actually spend reading?

I read for at least an hour on most days but it really depends on the book.

Where does the task ‘picking up a book’ appear on your daily to-do list?

I’m not the person who likes to force themselves to read. I’m a mood reader so that’s not really possible anyways.

How many books do you reckon you own in total (including e-books)?

I’m way too scared to count. Definitely 300+.

Approximately how often do you bring up books in conversation?

As often as possible. My non-bookish friends get super annoyed when I make bookish references.

What is the biggest book (page count) you have finished reading?

However many pages Kingdom of Ash is, but I’m going to attempt the Priory of The Orange Tree by Samantha Shannon and I think that’s longer.

Is there a book you had to get your hands on against all odds (i.e watching bookshops, online digging, etc.)?

I’m not the type that collects exclusive editions so I guess I don’t have any.

A book you struggled to finish but refused to DNF?

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee. It just wasn’t for me.

Have you ever had the privilege of converting someone into a reader (maybe via inspiration or incessant nagging)?

Nope. But I’ve definitely forced a couple of people to read Throne of Glass and the Medoran Chronicles.

Describe what books mean to you in five words.

Pages full of enchanting magic.


And that’s it. Hopefully a review of the Night Circus will be coming your way soon!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started